Login

You are not currently logged in.








» Lost your Password?

Aotearoa Quilters Facebook

Tags

Welcome to Aotearoa Quilters

Formed in 1994 as the National Association of New Zealand Quilters (NANZQ), we support quilters and textile artists by offering classes, exhibitions and professional development opportunities. Membership is open to anyone interested in the NZ quilting and textile scene.

Business Directory

If you would like your quilting related business included in this directory use this form.

Businesses currently included in the directory can use this form to update their details.

Click on any of the bold column headings i.e. Business, City/Town, or Province  to sort the table into alphabetical order for easier navigation.

Click on the Business name to see all their information and link to their website.

Displaying 1 - 44 of 44
Business Name Province Website
A Patch of Country Marlborough http://www.apatchofcountry.co.nz
Cottage Flair Bay of Plenty http://www.cottageflair.co.nz/
Cushla's Village Fabrics - Auckland Store Auckland http://www.cushlasvillagefabrics.co.nz
Donna's Quilt Studio Waikato http://www.donnasquiltstudio.co.nz/
Fibre Flair Wellington  
Bernina Northland Northland  
Nancys Stitch Studio Wellington http://www.nancys.co.nz/
Oamaru SIlk Centre Otago http://www.clementinefabrics@gmail.com
Patch and Quilt Hawke's Bay http://www.patchandquilt.co.nz
Patchwork Passion Auckland http://www.patchworkpassion.co.nz
Quilters Lane Wairarapa http://quilterslane.co.nz
The Quilter's Barn Marlborough http://www.thequiltersbarn.co.nz
Thimbles and Threads Wellington http://www.thimblesandthreads.co.nz
Quilt Shop Bay of Plenty http://www.quiltshop.co.nz
Elna Sewing & Jan's Patch Otago http://www.elna-janspatch.co.nz
Kiwiquilts Waikato https://www.kiwiquilts.co.nz
Grandmother's Garden Waikato http://grandmothers.co.nz
Phoenix Quilts Northland  
Country Dawn Northland  
Katipatch Bay of Plenty http://katipatch.co.nz
The Rowan Tree Quilt Gallery Canterbury  
Wellington Sewing Services Wellington http://sewingdirect.co.nz
Pine Valley Quilts Northland http://www.pinevalley.co.nz
Sew Creative Northland http://www.sewcreative.co.nz
Fabric by Three Wellington http://fabricbythree.com
Krazy Cow Quilts Wellington http://krazycow.co.nz
MoreThan Fabric Gisborne http://www.morethanfabric.com
Quilting and Beyond Auckland http://www.quiltingandbeyond.co.nz
The Pin Tin Canterbury http://www.thepintin.co.nz/
Wise Owl Quilting Bay of Plenty http://www.wiseowlquilting.co.nz/
Busy Bee Quilt Shop Wellington http://www.busybeequiltshop.co.nz/
Kiwi Threadz Ltd Auckland http://www.kiwithreadz.com/
The Ribbon Rose Auckland http://www.ribbonrose.co.nz
Mallee Textiles Canterbury  
Country Home and Crafts Canterbury https://www.countryhomeandcrafts.co.nz
Waitomo Sew Worms Waikato http://www.waitomosewworms.nz
Annie's Country Quilt Store Canterbury  
Wright Fabrics Waikato https://www.wrightfabrics.co.nz
Cushla's Mapua Nelson http://www.cushlasvillagefabbrics.co.nz
JellyBeanJean Canterbury http://www.jellybeanjean.co.nz
Cushlas Village Fabrics Tasman http://www.cushlasvillagefabrics.co.nz
institches Taranaki http://biznessimpressions.com/institches
Quilters Cottage Thames/Coromandel  
Stitchworks Waikato http://www.stitchworks.co.nz
Business Name Province Website
Powered by Gravity Forms Directory
Displaying 1 - 44 of 44

Upcoming Events

Jul
11
Wed
2018
10:00 am Cre8: Diversity @ Odlin Gallery
Cre8: Diversity @ Odlin Gallery
Jul 11 @ 10:00 am – Jul 22 @ 4:00 pm
Open Day/Meet the Artists: Sunday 15 July 10am-4pm Cre8 is a group of 6 textile artists. Margaret Davidson and Gayel Downes from Upper Hutt, Karen Johnston and Brenda McPartlin from Horowhenua, Pam Lorimer from Carterton[...]
Jul
21
Sat
2018
9:00 am Coast to Coast @ Coast Community Church
Coast to Coast @ Coast Community Church
Jul 21 @ 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Guest speaker is Ellen Giggenbach, designer for Nutex Fabrics. Exhibition of Challenge Quilts, Show & Tell, Merchants Mall, Spot Prizes, Raffles and more .. To purchase tickets send $15.00 with SAE to: Kapiti Quilters, PO[...]
Jul
30
Mon
2018
11:00 am Bojagi – Korean Patchwork in Aot... @ Thistle Hall
Bojagi – Korean Patchwork in Aot... @ Thistle Hall
Jul 30 @ 11:00 am – Aug 5 @ 6:00 pm
Exhibition to show modern interpretations of traditional Korean patchwork or wrapping cloth – Bojagi 30 July 2018 – opening party @ 5.00pm at Thistle Hall Workshops: Wednesday 1st August 2018 4.30 pm Saturday 4 August[...]
Aug
4
Sat
2018
10:00 am Keirunga Quilters Exhibition @ Havelock Convention Centre
Keirunga Quilters Exhibition @ Havelock Convention Centre
Aug 4 @ 10:00 am – Aug 12 @ 4:00 pm
Our Charity this year is “Heart Kids”, a local community supported charity. Excellent Sales tables. Come explore the area…
10:30 am International Quilt Expo and AQ AGM @ Caccia Birch
International Quilt Expo and AQ AGM @ Caccia Birch
Aug 4 @ 10:30 am – Aug 5 @ 4:00 pm
Exhibitions on Show: Final outing before heading off overseas is the “Wonders of the World” Exhibition, 90 quilts on display – 30 quilts from France, Japan and New Zealand, by 30 quilters from those same[...]
Aug
10
Fri
2018
10:00 am Patchwork Unlimited @ Ngatea Hall
Patchwork Unlimited @ Ngatea Hall
Aug 10 @ 10:00 am – Aug 11 @ 4:00 pm
This is the clubs major exhibition, and will also feature the Aotearoa Quilters “Orange” and “Fragile” Exhibitions along with the Quilts on Tour, 20 quilts chosen from Christchurch Symposium 2017. Entry fee includes a cup[...]
Aug
11
Sat
2018
10:00 am “Quilted” by Capital Quilter’s @ Lower Hutt Events Centre
“Quilted” by Capital Quilter’s @ Lower Hutt Events Centre
Aug 11 @ 10:00 am – Aug 12 @ 4:00 pm
Quilt Exhibition and Pop-Up Shops 14 years and under free entry

Archives