Login

You are not currently logged in.








» Lost your Password?

Aotearoa Quilters Facebook

Tags

Welcome to Aotearoa Quilters

Formed in 1994 as the National Association of New Zealand Quilters (NANZQ), we support quilters and textile artists by offering classes, exhibitions and professional development opportunities. Membership is open to anyone interested in the NZ quilting and textile scene.

Business Directory

If you would like your quilting related business included in this directory use this form.

Businesses currently included in the directory can use this form to update their details.

Click on any of the bold column headings i.e. Business, City/Town, or Province  to sort the table into alphabetical order for easier navigation.

Click on the Business name to see all their information and link to their website.

Displaying 1 - 43 of 43
Business Name Province Website
institches Taranaki http://biznessimpressions.com/institches
Fabric by Three Wellington http://fabricbythree.com
Grandmother's Garden Waikato http://grandmothers.co.nz
Katipatch Bay of Plenty http://katipatch.co.nz
Krazy Cow Quilts Wellington http://krazycow.co.nz
Quilters Lane Wairarapa http://quilterslane.co.nz
Wellington Sewing Services Wellington http://sewingdirect.co.nz
A Patch of Country Marlborough http://www.apatchofcountry.co.nz
Busy Bee Quilt Shop Wellington http://www.busybeequiltshop.co.nz/
Oamaru SIlk Centre Otago http://www.clementinefabrics@gmail.com
Cottage Flair Bay of Plenty http://www.cottageflair.co.nz/
Cushla's Mapua Nelson http://www.cushlasvillagefabbrics.co.nz
Cushla's Village Fabrics - Auckland Store Auckland http://www.cushlasvillagefabrics.co.nz
Cushlas Village Fabrics Tasman http://www.cushlasvillagefabrics.co.nz
Donna's Quilt Studio Waikato http://www.donnasquiltstudio.co.nz/
Elna Sewing & Jan's Patch Otago http://www.elna-janspatch.co.nz
Fabricland Papakua Ltd Auckland http://www.fabricland.co.nz
JellyBeanJean Canterbury http://www.jellybeanjean.co.nz
Kiwi Threadz Ltd Auckland http://www.kiwithreadz.com/
MoreThan Fabric Gisborne http://www.morethanfabric.com
Nancys Stitch Studio Wellington http://www.nancys.co.nz/
Patch and Quilt Hawke's Bay http://www.patchandquilt.co.nz
Patchwork Passion Auckland http://www.patchworkpassion.co.nz
Pine Valley Quilts Northland http://www.pinevalley.co.nz
Quilting and Beyond Auckland http://www.quiltingandbeyond.co.nz
Quilt Shop Bay of Plenty http://www.quiltshop.co.nz
The Ribbon Rose Auckland http://www.ribbonrose.co.nz
Sew Creative Northland http://www.sewcreative.co.nz
The Pin Tin Canterbury http://www.thepintin.co.nz/
The Quilter's Barn Marlborough http://www.thequiltersbarn.co.nz
Thimbles and Threads Wellington http://www.thimblesandthreads.co.nz
Waitomo Sew Worms Waikato http://www.waitomosewworms.nz
Wise Owl Quilting Bay of Plenty http://www.wiseowlquilting.co.nz/
Country Home and Crafts Canterbury https://www.countryhomeandcrafts.co.nz
Kiwiquilts Waikato https://www.kiwiquilts.co.nz
Wright Fabrics Waikato https://www.wrightfabrics.co.nz
Fibre Flair Wellington  
Bernina Northland Northland  
Phoenix Quilts Northland  
Country Dawn Northland  
The Rowan Tree Quilt Gallery Canterbury  
Mallee Textiles Canterbury  
Annie's Country Quilt Store Canterbury  
Business Name Province Website
Powered by Gravity Forms Directory
Displaying 1 - 43 of 43
Join Aotearoa Quilters
RENEW YOUR MEMBERSHIP

Upcoming Events

Mar
1
Thu
2018
10:00 am Changing Threads @ Refinery Artspace
Changing Threads @ Refinery Artspace
Mar 1 @ 10:00 am – Mar 26 @ 5:00 pm
Mon-Fri 10.00 am-5.00 pm Saturday 10.00 am- 2.00 pm Closed Sunday Changing Threads Contemporary Fibre and Textile Awards
Mar
2
Fri
2018
10:00 am Pizza Cutter? That’s my paintbrush @ ArtsPost
Pizza Cutter? That’s my paintbrush @ ArtsPost
Mar 2 @ 10:00 am – Apr 3 @ 5:00 pm
A section of my recent works, semi-abstract, machine-sewn, each created to tell a story, designed for both the wall and th bed. For the whole of Easter, I will be an Artist in Residence creating[...]
Mar
16
Fri
2018
10:00 am Quilts Across the Ranges @ Kelston Community Centre
Quilts Across the Ranges @ Kelston Community Centre
Mar 16 @ 10:00 am – Mar 17 @ 4:00 pm
Children Free Annual show featuring quilts and wall-hangings made by club members, plus annual Challenge. Merchants including Wrights Fabrics, trading table, raffle quilt (tickets $2.00 each, 3 for $5.00) Wheelchair access. Delicious refreshments
Apr
14
Sat
2018
10:00 am Western Quilters’ Circle Inc, Op... @ Kelston Community Centre
Western Quilters’ Circle Inc, Op... @ Kelston Community Centre
Apr 14 @ 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Demonstrations by Western Quilters’ members, including Barrie Ashton of Wonderfil Threads. Barrie will also demonstrate the Westerlee Rulers
Apr
18
Wed
2018
10:00 am Christchurch Quilters Exhibition @ Pumanawa Arts Centre
Christchurch Quilters Exhibition @ Pumanawa Arts Centre
Apr 18 @ 10:00 am – Apr 22 @ 5:00 pm
Event Time 10 am – 5 pm
Apr
22
Sun
2018
10:00 am Christchurch Quilters Exhibition @ Pumanawa Arts Centre
Christchurch Quilters Exhibition @ Pumanawa Arts Centre
Apr 22 @ 10:00 am – Apr 26 @ 5:00 pm
Event Time 10 am – 5 pm

Archives